Guerrero, White Named Co-MVP’s of EvCo All-League Baseball

By The Chronicle
W.F. West seniors Tyson Guerrero and Brandon White earned Co-MVP honors in the Evergreen 2A Conference All-League baseball team announced on Friday.
White was the ace pitcher for the Bearcats with a 6-1 record. The Washington State University-bound pitcher threw 37 innings with a 0.00 ERA, 67 strikeouts and eight walks.
Guerrero won the MVP award for the second straight year. Also bound for WSU next season, Guerrero was 5-0 on the mound with a 1.29 ERA in 28 IP with 58 strikeouts and five walks. When Guerrero wasn’t on the mound, he started in center field and was the leadoff hitter with a .446 batting average, 31 runs, 24 RBIs and 17 walks.
Bearcat coach Bryan Bullock was named the Coach of the Year, helping the Bearcats to a 23-3 record and a third place finish in the State 2A baseball tournament.
W.F. West had five members on the All-League first team, including senior shortstop Dakota Hawkins, senior first baseman Nole Wollan, sophomore third baseman LeAndre Gaines, junior right fielder Brock Jones and designated hitter Lane Douglass.
Centralia senior second baseman Kolby Sharp, senior right fielder Nolan Miller, sophomore pitcher Jeremy Wood and utility player Jarod Frias were all named to the first team for the Tigers.
Rochester senior outfielder Cole Wintrip also earned a spot on the first team.
Centralia senior first baseman and pitcher Broc Selstrom and catcher Colby Steele earned second team honors.
Rochester sophomore Jared Winters and outfielders Rylee Sommer and Bodey Smith and catcher Tyler Soderback also made the second team.

EvCo All-League Baseball Team
Co-MVP’s: Tyson Guerrero and Brandon White, W.F. West

First Team
Dakota Hawkins W.F. West
Kolby Sharp Centralia
Nole Wollan W.F. West
Ethan Loveless Black Hills
LeAndre Gaines W.F. West
Michael Wagar Tumwater

Bryce Kincy Black Hills
Brock Jones W.F. West
Hunter Klingelhoffer Tumwater
Nolan Miller Centralia
Cole Wintrip Rochester

Jeremy Wood Centralia
Landen Jordan Tumwater

Zach Loveless Black Hills

Designated Hitter
Lane Douglass W.F. West

Jarod Frias Centralia

Second Team
Broc Selstrom Centralia
Jared Winters Rochester
Eli Brown Aberdeen
Taylor Simmons Black Hills
Wyatt Palmer Tumwater

Rylee Sommer Rochester
Bodey Smith Rochester

Jake Perry Black Hills
Wesley Swick Tumwater

Colby Steele Centralia
Tyler Soderback Rochester

Designated Hitter
Dustyn Dalebout Black Hills

Elias Polito Tumwater

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *