Tuesday’s 2B Cross Country: Adna’s Apperson, Onalaska’s Wright Win at C2BL Meet in Adna

By The Chronicle
ADNA — Onalaska’s Zachary Wright and Adna’s Lauryn Apperson won their races at a Central 2B League cross country meet here on Tuesday.
Apperson finished the race in 20 minutes and 59 seconds. Morton-White Pass’ Kaylen Collette finished second with a time of 21:29 and Toledo’s Greenlee Clark placed third with a time of 21:43.
The Pirates won the girls team title and the Indians finished second.
MWP’s Elexcious Hampton (22:49) finished fifth and Onalaska’s Renate Prazak (22:50) finished sixth. Adna’s Meili Wolf (23:22) finished seventh, Toledo’s Heather Fenison (23:30) earned eighth and teammate Ashley White (24:07) rounded out the top 10 in 10th place.
In the boys race, Wright completed the race in 16:04. Toledo’s Nicholas Marty finished second with a time of 16:25.
Kalama won the boys team title. Toledo finished second and MWP placed third.
MWP’s Asher Sympson (17:50) placed fifth and Adna’s Matthew Scheuber (17:52) finished seventh.
MWP’s David Martinez (18:16) placed eighth, Napavine’s Caleb Perz Stewart (18:22) finished ninth and Toledo’s Cody Harris (18:27) earned 10th place.
Adna travels to Portland on Saturday for the Warner Pacific XC Classic. MWP, Napavine, Onalaska and Toledo have more than a week off until the C2BL Championships in Rainier on Thursday, Oct. 18.

Mossyrock Boys Win Team Title Hosting C2BL Meet
MOSSYROCK — The Mossyrock boys had 6 of the top 10 runners to win the team title at a Central 2B League cross country meet here on Tuesday.
The highest finisher for the Viking boys was Gunner Mulligan in second place with a time of 18 minutes, 18 seconds. Teammate James Cushman placed third with a time of 18:23. Toutle Lake’s Henry Foultner won the race in 17:51.
Mossyrock’s Gerardo Salgado (19:34) finished sixth, Charlie Paz-Tapia (19:47) placed seventh, Micah Voelker (20:01) placed ninth and Eddie Franco (20:05) earned 10th place.
In the girls race, Sarah Lovan finished second for the Vikings with a time of 20:12. Rainier’s Eleina Hansen won the race in 20:10.
Mossyrock’s Campbell Schultz (25:49) finished 15th and Anaflor Hernandez (29:28) placed 19th.
Mossyrock has more than a week off before competing at the C2BL Championships at Rainier on Thursday, Oct. 18.



You may also like...

Leave a Reply