Tuesday’s Prep Track & Field: Toledo Boys, Adna Girls Win Team Titles in Adna

By The Chronicle

ADNA — The Toledo boys and Adna girls captured team titles in a five team Central 2B League track & field meet here on Tuesday.

In girls action, Adna’s Hannah Bilodeau won the 100 (13.91) and Carli Latimer won the 200 (28.85). Kaylin Todd won the 400 (1:06.08) for the Pirates and Lauryn Apperson won the 800 (2:36.49).

Adna’s 4×200 relay team of Apperson, Cierra Swenson, Jordyn Swenson and Latimer won with a time of 1:58.21. The 4×400 relay team of Apperson, Zarine Walker, Todd and Faith Wellancer won with a time of 4:39.72.

Morton-White Pass finished second as a team. Katie Salguero won the shot put (30-03.50) and Emily Elswick earned second (29-04) for the T-Wolves. Kaylen Collette finished third in the 1600 (6:14.24) and the 3200 (13:51.19).

Jordan Koetje finished second in the 100 (14.02) and Taylor Nilius placed second in the high jump (4-06).

Toledo placed third as a team. Kal Schaplow won the javelin (127-05) and Stacie Spahr won the discus (84-04). The 4×100 relay team of Maddie Stewart, Andrea Jones, Alyssa Gaskill and Schaplow won the race in 56.21 seconds.

Napavine’s Chloe Stewart won the 100 hurdles (17.26), 300 hurdles (51.38), long jump (14-07) and the triple jump (31-10.50).

In boys action, Toledo’s Riki Hanzawa won the 400 (58.59) and Nicholas Marty won the 3200 (10:44.93) and placed second in the 1600 (4:42.12). Ethan Buck won the javelin (156-11) and Anthony Peak won the 110 hurdles (16.77).

Jacob Butcher finished second in the shot put (39-03.50) and Miguel Soto earned second in the triple jump (37-07).

Adna finished second as a team. Austen Apperson won the 800 (2:02.03) and the 1600 (4:20.80) and Ashton Dowell won the 300 hurdles (44.18).

The 4×400 relay team of Dowell, Zander Blankenship, Brady Collins and Apperson won with a time of 3:39.96.

Blankenship won the high jump (5-08), Elias Howe finished second (5-06) and Braden Thomas earned second in the long jump (19-01).

MWP was third for the boys as a team. Tristen Storey won the 100 (11.61) and the 200 (23.26). The 4×100 relay team of Manuel Martinez, Kaleb Rashoff, Marcos Garcia and Storey won with a time of 44.87 seconds.

Jesse Urban placed second in the javelin (138-11) and Asher Sympson placed second in the 3200 (11:37.69).

Napavine’s Draven Riddle won the long jump (19-03) and the triple jump (40-09). Keith Olson won the shot put (47-07.50) and the discus (134-01). Ethan Lantz earned second in the 400 (59.35).

Adna is back in action next Wednesday in Centralia at the Spring Break Runner’s Classic. Napavine travels to Kalama on Thursday and MWP travels to Yakima on Saturday for the Holder Relays. Toledo is off until Thursday, April 11, traveling to Mossyrock for a C2BL meet.

W.F. West Sweeps EvCo Dual With Aberdeen

The W.F. West boys and girls ran away with the team titles in an Evergreen 2A Conference dual track & field meet in Chehalis on Tuesday.

On the girls side, Courtney Bennett won the 200 with a time of 28.39 seconds. Riley Johnston won the 3200 (14:57) and Megan Nowels won the 100 hurdles (18.28). Kelly Robertson won the 300 hurdles (50.53) for the Bearcats.

The 4×100 relay team of Nina Heither, Bennett, Robertson and Elizabeth Patana won with a time of 53.65. The 4×200 team of Heither, Kylee Spears, Patana and Bennett won (1:54.94) and the 4×400 relay team of Spears, Audrey Toynbee, Elaina Koenig and Patana also earned the victory (4:35.81).

Taya McCallum won the shot put (30-08) and Megan Pallas won the javelin (96-04). Maliyah Lockwood won the high jump (4-08) and the triple jump (29-04) and Gracie Ericson won the long jump (14-06). Megan Flexhaug earned the win in the pole vault (9-06) for the Bearcats.

In boys action, Jaiyden Camoza won the 100 (11.93) and Gerardo Sanchez-Carpio won the 200 (23.63). Carver Brennan won the 400 (52.54) and Francisco Lima won the 3200 (10:32.19).

Connor Russell won the 110 hurdles (16.34) and the 300 hurdles (42.31).

The 4×100 relay team of Troy Yarter, Brennan, Camoza and Aaron Fuller won with a time of 45.54 seconds. The 4×400 team of Brennan, Fuller, Russell and Sanchez-Carpio won with a time of 3:47.74.

Zachary Sloan won the shot put (42-02) and Cooper McCoy won the discus (126-06).

Colby White won the high jump (6-02), the long jump (20-04) and the triple jump (41-00.50). Lafe Johnson won the pole vault (13-00).

W.F. West is off until Tuesday, April 9, hosting Rochester and Tumwater in an EvCo meet.



You may also like...

Leave a Reply